Atal

- Design by Form Us With Love

The challenge put forward by the Alki cooperative was to design a chair combining solid wood, their favourite material, with metal tubing. The objective was to create a broad range encompassing a lounge chair, stools and various models of stackable chairs.

Form us With Love came up with a family of items based on a single wooden shell that, tilted and positioned differently, fulfils all these functions… So, the Atal range is made up of a straight, high stool, a welcoming armchair, a simple chair and an inviting, comfy lounge chair.

With this new collection, Alki continues to develop its offering for communal spaces, especially areas of intense use. The different pieces in the Atal Collection smoothly cohabit to create an elegant, cohesive set. The oblong metal tubing is designed for heavy use and, in this collection, is combined with solid oak and upholstery.

Atal

- Design by Form Us With Love

Le challenge proposé par notre coopérative : concevoir une chaise associant notre matériau de prédilection le bois massif, au tube métallique. L’objectif étant de créer une large gamme, allant du siège lounge au tabouret en passant par différents modèles de chaises empilables.

Form us With Love a pour cela imaginé une famille autour d’une seule et unique coque en bois, qui inclinée et positionnée dans l’espace de manière différente, remplit toutes ces fonctions… Ainsi, la gamme Atal est constituée d’un tabouret haut et droit, d’un fauteuil accueillant, d’une chaise simple et d’un lounge amical et confortable.

Avec cette nouvelle collection, Alki continue à développer son offre pour les espaces collectifs, notamment en usage intense. Les différentes figures de la collection Atal cohabitent et créent un ensemble riche et cohérent. La structure métallique en tube oblong est ici associée au chêne massif et à la tapisserie.